We’re gonna do what?!

2

September 11, 2012 by bill82terry

Well, round two of juicing is officially over! I cannot tell you how happy I was to actually cook and eat food – for lunch and supper! WooHoo!

Here’s the wrap up of this journey:
We will continue to juice for breakfast and for our mid morning snack.  We plan on eating healthy for a few weeks and then I’ll do another round of juicing.  I probably will not do the 21 days for a while, but rather, 5 days at the time.  I still have weight to lose, so I will keep at it. Sooner or later I will reach my goal!

Square foot gardening – Bill put in some zinnias, I’m hoping to have another large crop before frost.  The peppers, basil, oregano and sweet potatoes continue to do well.  I’m wondering why I can’t have fresh tomatoes all year round?! We have a greenhouse – what more do we need?! Maybe that will be an experiment to try this Fall.

We have juicing down pretty good – now what? Well, we have been thinking.  We have heard all the hype about being a vegetarian.  There are those who swear by it and others who think it is totally ridiculous.  Well, that should be our next venture.  We will do some research and try it!  This week I think we will work on getting some recipes together and start some research.  Is it really better for your body?  We will start next Monday.  Want to try it with us? Come on, why not? 

2 thoughts on “We’re gonna do what?!

  1. Tami Amiot says:

    Check out http://www.hacres.com/. I get most of my info here. They have great recipes!

  2. Thanks Tami! I will head over there right now!!

Leave a comment

Start here